GPS LifePlan Workshops

GPS LifePlan Triangles

The GPS LifePlan Workshop series is set up for students to strengthen their study habits, explore career options and build their leadership skills. There are various sessions offered each semester. All workshops are free and registration is not required.

North Mankato Campus
Tues., Jan.17 - Math Note Taking Techniques, Noon, E-104
Thurs., Jan 19 - Time Management, Noon, E-104
Tues., Jan. 24 - Math Test Taking Strategies, Noon, E-104
Thurs., Jan 26 Can You Increase Your Intelligence?, Noon, E-104
Mon., Jan. 30 - Sources, Citations, and References…Oh, My!, Noon, C-129
Weds., Feb. 1 - Staying Healthy Noon E-102
Thurs., Feb. 2 - Sources, Citations, and References…Oh, My!, Noon, C-129
Tues., Feb. 7 - National Society of Leadership & Success Broadcast - Barbara Corcoran, 6 p.m., C-106
Thurs., Feb. 8 - Intro to Research, Noon, C-169
Weds., Feb. 15 - Got Direction? Selecting a Program Major…., Noon, C-179
Tues., Feb. 21 - National Society of Leadership & Success Broadcast - Mario Batali, 6 p.m., C-106
Tues., Mar. 14 - National Society of Leadership & Success Broadcast - Hoda Kotb, 6 p.m., C-106
Weds., Mar. 15 - Research Refresher, Noon, C-169
Weds., Mar. 22 - Stress Management for College Students, Noon, E-102
Thurs., Mar. 23 - Resume Development, Noon, E-104
Weds., Apr. 12 - Staying Safe on Campus, Noon, E-102

Faribault Campus
Weds., Jan. 18 - Time Management, Noon, B104
Weds., Jan. 25 - Can You Increase Your Intelligence?, Noon, B104
Tues., Jan. 31 - Staying Healthy, Noon, B104
Weds., Feb. 1 - Sources, Citations, and References…Oh, My!, Noon, B104
Weds., Feb. 7 - National Society of Leadership & Success Broadcast - Barbara Corcoran, 6 p.m., A105
Weds., Feb. 8 - Intro to Research Noon, B106
Weds., Feb. 14 - Got Direction? Selecting a Program Major…., Noon, B106
Tues., Feb. 21 - National Society of Leadership & Success Broadcast - Mario Batali, 6 p.m., A105
Tues., Mar. 14 - National Society of Leadership & Success Broadcast - Hoda Kotb, 6 p.m., A105
Weds., Mar. 15 - Research Refresher, Noon, B106
Weds., Mar. 22 - Resume Development Noon, B104
Tues., Apr. 11 - Staying Safe on Campus, Noon, B104

feedback