The GPS LifePlan Workshop series is set up for students to strengthen their study habits, explore career options and build their leadership skills. There are various sessions offered each semester. All workshops are free and registration is not required.

North Mankato 

  • Tuesday, January 16, 2018: Time Management: Don’t Forget!, Noon, E-103
  • Wednesday, January 17, 2018: Plan Your Planner, 11 a.m. – 1 p.m., Library
  • Tuesday, January 23, 2018: Math Note Taking Techniques, Noon, E-103
  • Wednesday, January 24, 2018: Staying Healthy, Noon, E-103
  • Tuesday, January 30, 2018: Math Test Taking Strategies, Noon, E-103
  • Wednesday, January 31, 2018: Can You Increase Your Intelligence?, Noon, E-103
  • Wednesday, February 7, 2018: What’s Smarthinking?, Noon, E-103
  • Tuesday, February 13, 2018: Resume Development, Noon, E-103
  • Wednesday, February 14, 2018: Got Direction? Selecting a Program Major, Noon, E-103
  • Tuesday, February 20, 2018: Leadership Lunch - Thaddeus Bullard (video), Noon, C-106
  • Wednesday, February 21, 2018: Evaluating and Citing Sources: MLA & APA, Noon, E-103
  • Wednesday, March 14, 2018: Leadership Lunch - Kathryn Minshew (video), Noon, C-106
  • Wednesday, March 21, 2018: Stress Management for College Students, Noon, E-103
  • Wednesday, March 21, 2018: Leadership Lunch - Scott Hamilton (video), Noon, C-106
  • Wednesday, April 4, 2018: Staying Safe on Campus, Noon, E-103

Faribault

  • Tuesday, January 23, 2018: Staying Healthy, Noon, B-108
  • Wednesday, January 31, 2018: Study Skills, Noon, B-108
  • Tuesday, February 13, 2018: Got Direction? Selecting a Program Major, Noon, C-112
  • Wednesday, February 14, 2018: Resume Development, Noon, B-108
  • Tuesday, March 20, 2018: Stress Management for College Students, Noon, B-108
  • Tuesday, April 3, 2018: Staying Safe on Campus, Noon, B-108