GradStreamLink REPLAYGraduation Photos

Faribault and North Mankato Campuses are having one combined graduation ceremony this year on Thursday, May 15, 2014 at the Taylor Center in the Bresnan Arena located on the Minnesota State University, Mankato campus at 1651 Warren Street, Mankato, MN 56001.
pdfParking and Map

Graduation Schedule:

Reception: 4:00pm – 5:15p.m in the Lobby near Myers Field House at Minnesota State University, Mankato

Graduation Ceremony: 6:00pm at the Taylor Center in the Bresnan Arena at Minnesota State University, Mankato


Commencement Address:  Mark Mitsui, U.S. Department of Education, Deputy Assistant Secretary for Community Colleges, Office of Vocational and Adult Education

MnSCU Greeting:  David Paskach, Minnesota State Colleges and Universities Trustee

Student Remarks: Jena Williams, Presidential Scholar

Faculty Remarks:  Darci Standford and Jay Wendelberger, MSCF Presidents for Faribault and North Mankato campuses

Foundation Remarks: Donna Kaspersen ,Faribault Campus Foundation President and Lane Nordquist, North Mankato Campus Foundation Board Member

SCC Leadership: Dr. Annette Parker, President; Dr. Susan Tarnowski, Vice President of Student and Academic Affairs; Dr. Brian Fors, Dean of Liberal Arts and Sciences; Barb Embacher, Dean of Workforce Education and Training; Brad Schloesser, Dean of Southern Minnesota Center of Agriculture, Michele Brielmaier, Director of Nursing; Marsha Danielson, Dean of Global Outreach and Strategic Partnerships

Graduation Checklist: 
  1. Submit an Application for Graduation ASAP.
    Note: Late Applicants will not be included in the Graduation Program but may still apply to graduate and may be able to participate in the Commencement ceremony. Contact Candy Laven at (507) 389-7225 regarding any questions about participating in the Commencement Ceremony. 
  2. Complete the Graduation Follow-up Survey

Other Graduation Files:
pdfParking and Map

pdfGraduation Instructions for Students Brochure