Faribault and North Mankato, MN – South Central College is proud to announce the names of the 2012 Presidential Scholars. These students have maintained a 3.75 or greater grade point (GPA) average during their high school career, while demonstrating strong leadership skills. The Presidential Scholars receive full-tuition for their two years at SCC. The 2012 recipients of this prestigious award are:

Faribault Foundation Scholarship:  

Keely Wardyn of Faribault, homeschooled – Liberal Arts Major

North Mankato Campus Foundation Scholarships:

Julia Miller of St. Peter, graduating from St. Peter High School – Agribusiness Major

Mariah Sonnek of Waldorf, graduating from Janesville-Waldorf-Pemberton – Liberal Arts Major

Jena Williams of Lake Crystal, graduating from Lake Crystal Wellcome Memorial High School – Liberal Arts Major

The Presidential Scholars will assume their scholarships with the beginning of fall semester, August 27, 2012.  For additional information regarding South Central College or this press release, contact Ann Anderson, Marketing Director at (507) 389-7289 or email This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it

South Central College is a comprehensive community and technical college and a proud member of the Minnesota State Colleges and Universities system. SCC is an equal opportunity employer/educator.