Tami_RuderBy Tami Reuter, North Mankato Foundation Director

As we enter into the holiday season, I wanted to express my sincere appreciation to all of our generous supporters. As we say good-bye to another year and plan for a new year, it's rewarding to reflect about the lives that have been changed.

michael_busch“SCC Scholarships made a significant difference in my abil-ity to complete my degree while raising my family. I am thankful for my education and the opportunity to find meaningful employment in the area.”

Michael Busch
2010 & 2011 Scholarship Recipient
2012 Mechatronics Graduate
EI Microcircuits Employee


kendra_k“SCC was my first choice. I always wanted to be a nurse, and SCC provided an affordable way to get a quality, hands-on education. The coursework was challenging, so the scholar-ship I received allowed me the chance to focus on my studies and graduate sooner.”

Kendra K.
2009 & 2010 Scholarship Recipient
2011 R.N. Graduate Mayo Clinic Health System Employee



As you consider your year-end contributions, please consider SCC Foundation. Gifts to the foundation enable us to offer a number of scholarships to deserving students, help us acquire the latest instructional equipment or launch a special project. Thank you!

Faculty and Staff Fundraiser


Special thanks to all of the SCC employees who accepted the challenge of supporting student scholarships and contributed during our internal campaign—your generosity made it a record-breaking year!





2012-13 SCC Foundation Board:

  • President: Barb Kaus, Carlson Craft
  • Vice-President: Pat Duncanson, Duncanson Growers 
  • Secretary: Bonnie Barrer, Pepsi-Cola of Mankato (SCC Alumna)
  • Treasurer: Dale DeRaad, DeRaad & Goetz, LLC (SCC Alumnus)


  •  Les Altenburg, Kato Engineering 
  • Michael Atherley, Wells Fargo
  • Angie Bastian, Angie’s Artisan Treats 
  • Heidi Benedict, Xcel Energy-Wilmarth Plant
  • Scott Bradley, United Prairie Bank
  • Gary Burandt, Kato Engineering
  • Kevin Burns, Mayo Clinic Health System
  • Dennis Davito, Mankato Clinic
  • Rob Else, EI Microcircuits
  • JoRae Galli Storm, DQ/Pita Pit
  • Michael Jacobs, Leonard, Street & Deinard, P.A.
  • John Kapsner, Associated Finishing
  • David Knopick, Northern Star Bank
  • Andy Hatlestad, North Centeral International
  • Jodie Hermer, AgStar
  • Lane Nordquist, HickoryTech
  • Tim Ray, Computer Technology Solutions
  • Chad Surprenant, I & S Group
  • Jay Thompson, Wells Fargo
  • Ann Vetter, Vetter Stone
  • Jay Weir, Weir Insurance